Log in
  • Home
  • Holiday Hoopla Session #1

Holiday Hoopla Session #1

  • 08 Dec 2020
  • 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM (EST)
  • online

Registration

  • This event is super friendly and fun - a great way to meet someone new!

Register

TWO Opportunities - same program at each session. Open to members and non-members.  Please register for session #1 or #2.

Session #1 December 8th, 12:00pm EST (11:00am CST/10:00am MST/9:00am PST) = 5:00pm London England, 6:00pm Berlin Germany

Session #2  (see events page for this link) December 8th, 7:00pm EST (6:00pm CST/5:00pm MST/4:00pm PST) = December 9th 11:00am Sydney Australia, 8:00am Beijing China

Join us for a fantastic end-of-year League social gathering where you can virtually toast old and new friends and have a bit of fun.  We have all had quite a year managing the ever-changing landscape of global education and therefore it is even more important to find your community of supporters. The League is all about gathering together to learn, innovate and celebrate.

For this event, please come prepared with the following:

1.      Two of the most positive & amazing things that happened for you in 2020.  Yes, you may have to shuffle around all that “other stuff” to find these golden nuggets, but we know you can do it.
2.      A yummy recipe in ONE readable .jpg or .png file on your computer.  You can scan a classic from your own collection or just find a new idea online.   We will create the first League virtual recipe collection and maybe you can try something new over the holidays.
3.      A beverage (coffee, tea, wine or whatever you like) so we can share a toast to this transformative year

We hope to see you there!




INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION

Our members come from different backgrounds, abilities, levels of experience, and parts of the world. Our goal is to embrace this diversity and encourage relationships across generations and experience levels for the benefit of all involved. 

The Global Leadership League was started by a group of women in the field of international education for the purposes of advancing women’s leadership skills, knowledge, and connections.

HELP US HELP YOU REACH YOUR LEADERSHIP GOALS!

Our Mission

The mission of the Global Leadership League is to ignite change across the global education field by empowering, connecting, and training leaders.  Become a Member