Log in
  • Home
  • POWER WEBINAR SESSION: Women Powering Change

POWER WEBINAR SESSION: Women Powering Change

  • 28 Oct 2021
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (EDT)
  • online

Registration

  • Webinars are free to members of the League. Sessions are also recorded and made available to members who cannot make the real-time view. If you are not yet a member and would like to maximize your investment, just click over to Join Now for a membership with unlimited access to programs. Then, return to this event and you will be able to select this free Member registration category
  • This webinar series has been packaged for non-members at the rate of $30 USD. If you would like to be a full member with free access to all programs and activities, click over to Join Now for membership) and then return to this event and register as a Member – free event.

Register

This program will occur at 12:00pm in New York, USA (EST), 5:00pm London, UK (GMT), 6:00pm Madrid, Spain (CET), 9:30pm New Delhi, India (IST), and Oct 29th 5:00am Auckland, NZ (NZDT).  Please add the event to your calendar and check your timezone.  As a reminder, League webinars are recorded and available on the website free to members.

Need a little inspiration? Then join us for a conversation that is sure to get you ready to meet the challenges of this year, and maybe even this decade. We are thrilled to have Cynda Arsenault Collins as our guest. Cynda brings 1,000s of people together every year in Colorado to talk about what women, and those who work with and for women, are doing to create a better world.

She will help us see how international education is one part of a larger movement around women, peace, and security. We can’t solve today’s problems with the same mindset that created them; we must have more compassion, collaboration and communication. Come learn how you can play a part in this movement.


PRESENTER

Cynda Collins Arsenault is co-founder and President of Secure World Foundation an operating foundation promoting cooperative solutions for the secure and sustainable use of outer space for the benefit of humanity. She is also the founder of Women Powering Change, an annual gathering of women working to create a better world. In her personal philanthropy she focuses on bringing women’s critical skills to the table for solving the difficult problems we face, with a particular focus on women, peace and security. She has 50+ years of experience in non-profit work including peace and justice, criminal justice, mental health, disability rights and environmental issues


Your host is Kris Holloway, President & CEO of CIS Abroad and Founding Board Member of the Global Leadership League.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.


INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION

Our members come from different backgrounds, abilities, levels of experience, and parts of the world. Our goal is to embrace this diversity and encourage relationships across generations and experience levels for the benefit of all involved. 

The Global Leadership League was started by a group of women in the field of international education for the purposes of advancing women’s leadership skills, knowledge, and connections.

HELP US HELP YOU REACH YOUR LEADERSHIP GOALS!

Our Mission

The mission of the Global Leadership League is to ignite change across the global education field by empowering, connecting, and training leaders.  Become a Member